Shop, then eat at these restaurants around metro Atlanta malls

We know it’s only an expression, but we really don’t want you to shop til you drop! Check out these spots to get some sustenance while you do your holiday shopping.

Barleygarden Fried Cauliflower with parmesan and smoked paprika. / Photo credit- Mia Yakel.

North Fulton

Avalon, 2200 Avalon Blvd., Alpharetta. experienceavalon.com

Tasty choices abound within the Avalon premises, including Barleygarden Kitchen & Craft Bar, Brine Seafood Shack, Rumi’s Kitchen, District 3, Oak Steakhouse, Coletta and more.

 

Perimeter Mall, 4400 Ashford Dunwoody Road, Atlanta. perimetermall.com/en.html

You don’t have to travel far outside the confines of the mall to get a delicious meal or a cold beer, from Alon’s and Brass Tap to Novo Cucina and Kaiser’s Chophouse.

 

 

Crabcakes at Spondivits in East Point / Photo by Ligaya Figueras

South Fulton

Camp Creek Marketplace, 3480 Marketplace Blvd., East Point. ddr.com/properties/25100

There are plenty of great places in East Point to grab a bite, or drive just a little further to nearby Hapeville or College Park to check out the burgeoning restaurant scene.

 

Tomahawk Steak a C. Ellet’s. / Photo credit: Andrew Thomas Lee

Cobb County

Cumberland Mall, 2860 Cumberland Mall SE, Atlanta. cumberlandmall.com/

Check out these 10 restaurants just a stone’s throw from Cumberland Mall (and Cobb Energy Centre, if you’re planning to see a show), or drive over to The Battery at SunTrust Park, which provides several options in one place including Linton Hopkins spot C. Ellet’s.

 

Chicken fajita nachos from Superica./ Photo by Ligaya Figueras.

Intown Atlanta

Lenox Square, 3393 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta. simon.com/mall/lenox-square, Phipps Plaza, 3500 Peachtree Road NE, simon.com/mall/phipps-plaza and The Shops Buckhead Atlanta

The Buckhead malls are surrounded by good eating, including Umi Sushi, Ford Fry spots St. Cecilia, King + Duke and Superica, Indian eatery Bhojanic, True Food Kitchen, Tomo, South City Kitchen Buckhead and Shops Buckhead spots Le Bilboquet and Doraku Sushi.

 

Atlantic Station, 1380 Atlantic Drive NW, Atlanta. atlanticstation.com/

The area around the shopping center offers new salad entry Salata, upscale tavern and restaurant Yard House and The Pig & The Pearl, which offers a menu focusing on smoked meats and oysters.

 

Portions of meat and sides at Caribbean Chicken & Fish are generous. / Photo by Ligaya Figueras

DeKalb

North DeKalb Mall, 2050 Lawrenceville Hwy., Decatur. northdekalbmall.com/

Just under two miles from the mall are Caribbean Chicken & Fish and Pea Ridge, which will both fill you up after a long day of shopping.

 

Northlake Mall, 4800 Briarcliff Road NE, Atlanta. northlakemall.com/

Chow down on Southern food at two nearby spots: Magnolia Room and Mathews Cafeteria.

 

Gwinnett

Mall of Georgia, 3333 Buford Drive NE, Buford. simon.com/mall/mall-of-georgia

 

Alino’s Pizzeria fits the bill. Drive just a few miles for some of the best barbecue in Gwinnett at Praise the Lard.

 

 

 

 

MORE:

Atlanta restaurants serving Thanksgiving dinner

3 great snacks for holiday entertaining

Where to buy pies for the holidays in metro Atlanta

Where to order fresh turkeys

Get more Thanksgiving dinner to-go

 

Explore where to eat in Atlanta with the AJC’s Fall Dining Guide

Read more stories like this by liking Atlanta Restaurant Scene on Facebook, following @ATLDiningNews on Twitter and @ajcdining on Instagram.